Graduate School Directory

Mailing Address:

The Graduate School
The University of Georgia
210 S. Jackson St.
Athens, GA 30602

Dean’s Office

Suzanne Barbour Ph.D. Work Phone: 706-542-6392
Dean of the Graduate School Work Email: graddean@uga.edu
Julie Coffield Ph.D. Work Phone: 706-542-6392
Associate Dean of the Graduate School Work Email: coffield@uga.edu
Judy Milton Work Phone: 706-542-6086
Assistant Dean of the Graduate School Work Email: jmilton@uga.edu
Robin Bingham Work Phone: 706-542-6392
Dean’s Office Work Email: rbingham@uga.edu
Kristin Lawrence Work Phone: 706-542-6394
Dean’s Office Work Email: krabney@uga.edu
Rachel L. Mcdaniel Work Phone: 706-542-6343
Dean’s Office Work Email: racmcd08@uga.edu
Deanna Knight Work Phone: 706-542-6298
Dean’s Office Work Email: dlknight@uga.edu
Karen Young Work Phone: 706-542-5375
Dean’s Office Work Email: Karen.Young@uga.edu

Development

Tom Wilfong Ph.D. Work Phone: 706-542-6102
Director, Development Work Email: twilfong@uga.edu

Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies

Meredith Welch-Devine Ph.D. Work Phone: 706-542-6002
Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies Work Email: mwdevine@uga.edu

Business Office

Tonia Austin-Brown Work Phone: 706-542-6269
Senior Director, Business Office Work Email: teabrown@uga.edu
Beverly Aaron Work Phone: 706-542-6174
Business Office Work Email: aaronb@uga.edu
Tiffany Drayton Work Phone: 706-542-6123
Business Office Work Email: tdrayton@uga.edu
Sabrina Hardison Work Phone: 706-542-6244
Business Office Work Email: sabrinah@uga.edu

Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives

Lisa Sperling Ph.D. Work Phone: 706-542-6413
Director, Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives Work Email: sperling@uga.edu
Angela Jewell Work Phone: 706-542-6416
Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives Work Email: grecruit@uga.edu
Deborah Martinez Work Phone: 706-542-6416
Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives Work Email: deborah.martinez@uga.edu
Work Phone: 706-542-9648
Recruitment & Diversity Initiatives Work Email: mmwaura@uga.edu

Enrolled Student Services

Cheri Bliss Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Senior Director, Graduate Student Services Work Email: gradinfo@uga.edu
Amie Jones Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Graduate Student Services Work Email: gradinfo@uga.edu
Adam Owensby Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Graduate Student Services Work Email: gradinfo@uga.edu
Jamie Smith Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Graduate Student Services Work Email: gradinfo@uga.edu
Jennifer Smith Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Graduate Student Services Work Email: gradinfo@uga.edu

Admissions

Cheri Bliss Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Senior Director, Admissions Work Email: gradadm@uga.edu
Vickie Bridges Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Associate Director, Admissions Work Email: gradadm@uga.edu
Todd Dorsey Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Admissions Work Email: gradadm@uga.edu
Sarah Evans Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Admissions Work Email: gradadm@uga.edu
Robert Warren Work Phone: 706-542-6300
Admissions Work Email: gradadm@uga.edu

Digital Imaging

Nancy Evelyn Work Phone: 706-542-6028
Digital Imaging Work Email: evelynn@uga.edu

Technology Office

Andrey Dub Work Phone: 706-542-6418
Technology Work Email: adub@uga.edu
Chuck Thornton Work Phone: 706-542-6429
Technology Work Email: c7uga@uga.edu
Gohreen S. Ahmed Work Phone: 706-542-4902
Technology Work Email: gahmed@uga.edu