Graduate Students Initiated into Blue Key Honor Society

Six graduate students submitted by the Graduate School were selected for membership to the Blue Key Honor Society.

Rebecca Atkins
Cynthia Carter
Rachel Johnson
Alejandra Lopez
William Norfolk
Cydney Seigerman


Blue Key Honor Society, founded November 27, 1924, is a premier honor society that recognizes college students at senior institutions of higher education for balanced and all-around excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. Blue Key Honor Society bases its eligibility for membership on all-around leadership and integrity in student life, high scholastic achievement, and service to others. The University of Georgia’s chapter of the Blue Key Honor Society, founded in 1926, is the third oldest chapter … read more

Read More >

MLK Freedom Breakfast

The Freedom Breakfast will be a virtual event this year. A pre-recorded video will be available by Monday, January 17th on the UGA Facebook Page and the Office of Institutional Diversity website (

Read More >

Student Spotlight: ARCS Scholar Megan Meany Studies Gonad Differentiation


Meet #ARCSAtlanta #ARCSScholar Megan Meany, a PhD student in the #Genetics department from University of Georgia @universityofga . Megan is interested in the molecular mechanisms underlying sex determination and gonad differentiation in the brown anole lizard. @ARCSFoundation

— ARCS – Atlanta (@ARCS_Atlanta) January 4, 2022

Read More >

Ready to apply?