Graduate Students Initiated into Blue Key Honor Society

Six graduate students submitted by the Graduate School were selected for membership to the Blue Key Honor Society.

  • Rebecca Atkins
  • Cynthia Carter
  • Rachel Johnson
  • Alejandra Lopez
  • William Norfolk
  • Cydney Seigerman


Blue Key Honor Society, founded November 27, 1924, is a premier honor society that recognizes college students at senior institutions of higher education for balanced and all-around excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. Blue Key Honor Society bases its eligibility for membership on all-around leadership and integrity in student life, high scholastic achievement, and service to others. The University of Georgia’s chapter of the Blue Key Honor Society, founded in 1926, is the third oldest chapter of the national organization and is governed by its constitution.

Please see below the full list of all graduate and professional students who were selected for membership. The students indicated with an asterisk were nominated by graduate coordinators and accepted into the Society.


Rebecca L. Atkins*  (Ecology)

Cynthia M. Carter*  (Wildlife Ecology)

Mikayla Coombs  (Kinesiology)

Alexandria M. Curtis  (Business Analytics)

Brayden C. Hughes (Business Analytics)

W. Alexander Huskey (Computer Science)

Rachel S. Johnson* (Kinesiology)

Lily W. Lofton (Plant Pathology)

Alejandra V. Lopez* (Cellular Biology)

Carl A. Miller (Learning, Leadership, and Organization Development)

William A. Norfolk* (Environmental Health Science)

Linda A. Olvera (Financial Planning, Housing and Consumer Economics)

Megan M Roberts (Integrated Advertising and Public Relations)

Cydney K. Seigerman* (Integrative Conservation and Anthropology)

Maria H. Tobin (Public Health)

B. Duncan Watts (Urban Planning and Design)


Unlocking potential. Building futures.

Apply Today