Welcome to UGA

Chartered by the State of Georgia in 1785, the University of Georgia is the birthplace of public higher education in America. UGA is an innovative land – and sea-grant doctoral university (Very High Research Activity) composed of 17 schools and colleges. While the main campus is located in Athens, Georgia, UGA has several extended campuses and research centers located throughout the state.

Take a virtual tour


Unlocking potential. Building futures.

Apply Today