UGA only university in nation with two recipients of Beckman Award for teaching excellence

Two University of Georgia professors-Dawn D. Bennett-Alexander in the Terry College of Business and Melisa “Misha” Cahnmann-Taylor in the College of Education-are among 10 professors nationwide to be honored with a 2015 Elizabeth Hurlock Beckman Award for teaching excellence. The award honors faculty members “who have inspired their former students to make a significant contribution to society,” and UGA is the only university in the nation with two 2015 recipients. “To have two winners of the Beckman Award in the same year is an outstanding accomplishment for the university,” said President Jere W. Morehead.


Unlocking potential. Building futures.

Apply Today